Phone
Need to speak with me? Call my cell phone:
(208) 789-2098
Email
Need to speak with me? Click to send an email or call me at: (208) 789-2098

Personal Injury Accident Claims – Frequently Asked Questions

Important answers to questions regarding Idaho and Utah personal injury claims

Personal Injury Accident Claims Law is complex and confusing for most people. Every individual has unique concerns and the Morgan Law Firm welcomes all questions from individuals in Idaho and Utahconcerning their specific claims. We have also provided answers to some of the most common questions we hear frequently.

Contact us for answers to all your questions

The Morgan Law Firm provides compassionate personal accident injury legal advice and support any time you need it. In addition to our 24/7 Personal Injury Accident Claims Availability By Phone, you can schedule a FREE Initial Accident Injury Claim Consultation in your home or hospital room, in either of our main offices or in one of our conveniently located pilot offices.

All cases are handled on a contingency-fee basis. This means you pay no legal fees unless we win a recovery for you. Call Attorney Morgan directly on his cell phones at (208) 789-2098 for Idaho and (801) 623-1911 for Utah or contact us online.


Idaho personal injury

The following questions and answers apply specifically to Idaho law:

How long do I have to file a claim?

In most cases, Idaho law imposes a two-year statute of limitations on personal injury claims. The two years do not necessarily begin at the date of the incident that caused injuries. In many cases, the clock begins running when the victim discovers the injury or on the date when one might reasonably expect the victim to discover it.

Back to top

How can I protect my rights when filing an auto accident insurance claim?

When other parties bear the majority of responsibility for the accident, you can file a claim against their auto insurance policies, rather than your own. Before you file an insurance claim, the Morgan Law Firm can provide important advice on how to handle your claim effectively.

Back to top

Can I pursue pain and suffering damages for my injury claim?

Yes. Idaho law allows you to recover a number of noneconomic damages including pain and suffering. An attorney from your Boise personal injury law firm can help determine whether your claim qualifies for noneconomic damages and let you know the potential value of this portion of your claim.


Utah personal injury

The following questions and answers apply specifically to Utah law:

How long do I have to file a claim?

The type of injury claim you file governs the statute of limitations in Utah. While personal injury claims can generally be filed in four years, many types of claims — such as wrongful death, products liability and medical malpractice claims — must generally be filed within two years.

Back to top

How can I protect my rights when filing an auto accident insurance claim?

Utah law requires drivers to carry no-fault auto insurance. Minimum liability coverage for property damage is $15,000 per accident and bodily injury limits must meet or exceed $25,000 per person and $65,000 per accident. If you have any questions or experience any difficulties with your claim, a personal injury law firm in or near Salt Lake City can often provide the protection you need.

Back to top

Do the Utah no-fault insurance laws prevent me from filing a claim against the negligent driver who caused my injuries?

In most cases, your own no-fault insurance policy can provide the funds you need to pay for some of the costs related to your injuries and property damage. However, in many cases, your Utah auto insurance policy will not cover most of your expenses. By all means, seek advice from an experienced Utah personal injury attorney to learn all options available for pursuing the full compensation you need and deserve.

Back to top

What is a presumptive personal representative in a wrongful death action?

This term applies in very specific situations involving wrongful death claims filed against auto insurance companies. At least 45 days after a wrongful death, the Utah judicial code essentially permits the closest heir to file an insurance claim on behalf of all qualified heirs without the need for probate.

Back to top

Idaho Personal Injury

Injury attorney David L. Morgan helps protect your rights in and around Boise and Idaho and gets you the compensation you deserve.

spacer